If an account has been created for a User in mattero, but the User never activated the account, it can be deleted from mattero.
Please note, if an account has been activated by its User, it cannot be deleted, but can instead be disabled.
Further, if an account has had work assigned to it (Matters, Tasks, etc.), it cannot be deleted until all of these have been removed.
(View the Disable User Account article for more information.)
Deleting Non-Activated Accounts
To delete a non-activated account:
- In the sidebar, select System ()
- Under Users, select User Accounts.
- Select a non-activated User account's Actions menu, then select Delete User.
- In the confirmation window that opens, enter the User's full name as it appears in the dialogue, then select Delete.