Deleting a Document removes it from mattero, including any Matters, Contacts, Referrals, Briefs, and any other aspects it has been associated with.
Please note, once a Document has been deleted from mattero, it cannot be restored. As such, it is recommended you create backups of any important files on your device before deleting from mattero.
Further, Documents cannot be deleted in bulk from mattero.
To delete a Document from mattero:
- Select either the Documents icon in the sidebar, or select the Documents tab of a Matter or Contact.
- Select the Actions menu of a Document, then select Delete.
- A confirmation window will appear; select Yes to delete the Document.
Please note, if a Document is part of a Brief it cannot be moved. A notification will appear listing any Brief(s) the Document is a part of. The Document must be removed from every Brief it is associated with before it can be moved.
(View the Document Briefs article for more information.)
Further, if a Document is associated with a Referral Task, it can still be deleted, however a confirmation message will appear. Deleting will also remove the Document from the Referral Task.
(View the Referral Tasks article for more information.)
Remove, Deletion, Duplicates, Clean-up, Housekeeping