You can delete matters in mattero™, but be aware of the following constraints:
- If security roles are set, the user deleting a matter must have the Delete Matters and Contacts permission. For more information, see Security Roles.
- Deleting a matter also deletes all documents and tasks associated with the matter.
- You cannot delete a matter if there are:
- Trust records associated with the matter.
- Invoices associated with the matter.
To delete a matter:
- Navigate to the Details tab for a matter.
- Select Edit.
Select Delete Matter.
Note: Depending on the content displayed for the matter, you might need to scroll down to the Delete Matter button.
A warning appears stating either that the matter cannot be deleted, for the reasons listed above, or that deleting a matter cannot be undone, and lists the number of documents, cost records, and tasks that will also be deleted.
- As a best practice, you can follow the links displayed for the documents, cost records, and tasks to be deleted, to review these items before deletion.
- Assuming you still want to delete the matter, enter the matter title to confirm deletion, and then select Delete.