Contacts can be deleted in mattero, however this will also delete any Documents and Tasks associated with the Contact. Also, a deleted Contact cannot be restored.
Please note, you cannot delete a Contact if they are associated with a Matter (either in a standard Role or as within a Matter Custom Field) or with a Trust Record.
Further, if mattero Security Roles have been implemented by your organisation, you must have the "Delete Matters and Contacts" permission enabled to delete Contacts.
(View the Create, Assign, and Delete Security Roles article for more information.)
To delete a Contact:
- On the Contact's page, select Summary then select Edit.
- In the Edit page, select Delete Contact from the bottom-left corner of the page.
- If the Contact is associated with any Matters, Custom Fields, or Trust Records, a window will open with links listing its related content.
Follow these links to remove the Contact from these areas, then select OK.
- Once the Contact has been removed from any associations (or if it had none), select Delete Contact again.
In the window that opens, enter the Contact's full name as it appears in the confirmation message, then select Delete.
Please note, once a Contact is deleted they cannot be restored.
Delete, Remove, Undo, Erase, Purge